top of page

Affiliated Associations


BRFF is made up of 10 water-users groups from both NSW & QLD in the Dumaresq, Macintyre & Barwon Rivers and the Macintyre Brook. 

Local Associations meet throughout the water year in their local towns. The frequency of meetings required by each association is dependent on water issues around their local area. These local groups each elect representatives to sit on the BRFF General Committee. The General Committee meets three times a year, determines the policy direction of the organisation and directs the work of the Executive Committee and Executive Officer and any other members representing BRFF, acting as office-bearers. 

Funding is from voluntary subscription on water entitlement-holders in the Border Rivers. We receive no funding from government. 


Boomi Gnoura Gnoura Water Users Association 

Chair – Charles Hickson E:  0427 537 260 


Dumaresq Valley Irrigators Association 

Chair - Tim Ramsay E: girraweenfarm@bigpond.com0428 718 998 


Eastern Recharge Groundwater Users Association formerly - 
Croppa Creek Sandstone Bore Advisory Association  

Chair - Michael Owen E: 0427 755 885 


Lower Weir River Water Users Association 

Chair - Glen Smith E: 537 221 


Mole and Sovereign Water Users Association 

Chair - Bob South E:  (02) 6737 5262 


Macintyre Brook Irrigators Association 

Chair - Dali Doljanin E: 0405 339 440 


Mungindi Water Users & Cotton Growers Association 

Chair – Tristram Hertslett E: 0428 771 078 


Macintyre Valley Cotton Growers Association 

Chair - Brett Corish E: 0427 743 846 


Pindari Water Users Association 

Chair - David White E: 0427 755 142 


Upper Weir River & Tributaries Water Users Association 

Chair - Andrew Stewart  E:  0428 657 544


If you would like any further contact details for your local association, please contact the BRFF office on:
(07) 4671 3888 or by email

bottom of page